Sweet Deep Fried Buttered Jesus, Mac Products are NOT Forever

Ladies and jerks, prepare yourselves.  What you see pictured below is the hard drive of a mid-2010 MacBook Pro® …

I’m sorry, let me start over.

Consumers, prepare yourselves.  What you see pictured below is a CRASHED hard drive of a somewhat recent, invincible Apple® product, peace be with it.

Image
\mm/!!

“Photoshopped!” you might say …
“A heresy, have him deleted!” the skeptics may clamor …

Negative.  This happened.  And they – AppleCare Support™ seemed as frustrated as I. 

I simply woke up one morning and the equivalent of a “blue screen” was upon mine, and only restarted into this same screen upon which code script was written, in which the problem, I’d later find out, was revealed – a kernel panic; it also had a little box instructing you in 5 different languages, and only 5, to restart your computer if you wanted it to work.  Which of course was pointless as it restarted into that same screen.

My warranty had long lapsed and they charged me not a cent for nearly 2 hours of hot, steamy, customer service by phone (later to a store to have it fixed).

It is functioning once more … a Pyrrhic victory.

Be careful kids, your iMachine may not be The One.

Look.  Look at it.  Dead.  O’ Lament.

Image

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Blog Stats
  • 7,223 creatures